How to “Auto Refund After Your Customer Changed Their Plan” Works? – 2checkout ListGo

How to “Auto Refund After Your Customer Changed Their Plan” Works? – 2checkout ListGo

In this tutorial, I want to explain “Auto Refund After Your Customer Changed Their Plan” feature.

This feature can be found within Wiloke Submission -> Settings -> 2Checkout General Settings section.

In the case, you want to use Recurring Payment feature, it means you allow your customer can change their plan.

Basic Plan allows to display his listing on the Map page, but it’s not allow to add a gallery on the Listing sidebar.

Howard Roark is one of your customers. “I don’t need a gallery” – think,  He decides to buy Basic Plan.

10 min after purchasing Basic Plan, he changes his mind: “A gallery is very important, I need to upgrade to Professional plan“. So He selects Professional Plan and click on Update plan button. Basic plan that he bought will be switched to Avoided status right after that.

 

Basic Plan: 10$ / 1 Week

Professional Plan: 20$ / Month

 

There are two scenarios:

1. Auto Refund After Your Customer Changed Their Plan: Disable

Note that after click on Update Plan button, Howard Roark need to paid you 10$. Now to get back 10$ that spent to buy Basic plan, He needs to contact you.

2. Auto Refund After Your Customer Changed Their Plan: Enable

Every Plan is billed hourly from Howard’s credit. Your website will require 2Checkout refund 10$ to Howard Roark. Howard Roark will has to pay 20$ (Professional plan) + (10 $ / (7 (days) *24 (hours) ))*hours (he used).

ListGo uses ceil function of PHP: Returns the next highest integer value by rounding up value if necessary.

Regarding this example, Howard Roark used 10 minutes of Basic plan, but he will need to pay 1 hour.

NEWSLETTERS

Subscribe to our email list and stay up-to-date with all our awesome releases and latest updates.
MailChimp Icon